Southeastern Council Foundation Chair's Dinner

November 8th 2016

"The Ritz-Carlton Hotel provided me with the contact information for the Crescendo Amelia Band and I am so happy that we booked them for our event.  They are an amazing group of young musicians who truly put on the best show for groups of all ages! They were very easy to work with from beginning to end and our group thoroughly enjoyed their evening of fun and entertainment.  I will definitely invite them back for future events in the Amelia Island area."

-Marianne

Ritz Balltoom

February 2016

"The evening was great and you and your band were fantastic!!!! This was the best year ever for the music, I loved the horns. We had many of our guests say that the band was great. Thank you so much and hope to see you next year."

 

       Joy Hastings, Client

 

Amelia Community Theatre

December 2015

"Just wanted to say the show last night was just so incredible! Very well put together, the flow was good, the musicianship outstanding, and that I am so very proud to have a group such as Crescendo Amelia a part of our little Island!"

 

      Carolyn, Guest, ACT Christmas Show

First Wednesday Artwalk

April 2015

"The whole band was AMAZING! The crowd loved you and it was a wonderful night. We would love to have you come back again for sure. Thanks again to you and the rest of your members for putting on a fabulous show. "

     

     Hana, Marketing & Events Coordinator

     Downtown Vision, Inc.

 

Father Daughter Ball

January 2015

"Our 15th annual ball was a huge success and it could not have happened without the big sound from Crescendo Amelia. They kept our dads and daughters on the floor all night dancing the night away. Thank you to all your band members, we'll see you next year!"

 

         -Faith Christian Academy

How the Big Band Stole Christmas

December 2014

 "I can't begin to tell you how much my Dad and I loved the show last night! We have already decided that it MUST be our new family holiday tradition. From the musical selections that were chosen, to the range of vocal stylings within the genre, to the fabulous surprises (swing dancers --- INSPIRED!; aerial ballet -- THRILLING!) to the wonderful rapport of the performers with each other --- it was a holiday gem for ALL ages. This was my Christmas present to my Dad and he said "no other gift will surpass it."

 

        Cass & Wilford

        ACT Theatre Guests

Strut Your Mutt

September 2014

"Your contribution as the stage band was critical to making this year’s event a huge success.  Our attendees thoroughly enjoyed your performance.  We hope to see you again in 2015!"

 

          Steven Hutra

          Event Director - SYM

ACT Theatre Show

July 2014

"We have had the pleasure of having Crescendo Amelia Big Band at our theatre for sold out concerts on two occasions. Band members were easy to work with, being both reliable & professional with great enthusiasm for their music. The audiences at our 170 seat theater ranged in age from children to senior citizens and all agreed that it was a terrific concert, and that they would return to hear the band again.”

 

           Linda McClane

           Managing Director, Amelia Community Theatre

           Fernandina Beach, FL

 

A Night with the Stars

June 2014

"A Night With the Stars was a fundraiser for ElderSource with a retro glam Rat Pack theme, so we knew the music would really set the tone. Hiring Frank Basile & Crescendo Amelia was the best decision we could have made. These guys are super talented, professional and got everybody dancing. I will be booking them again!"

 

              Liz Morgan, PR & Special Events

              Jacksonville, Florida

Concours d'Elegance

March 2014

“On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you and CABB  for making our event so much fun. Our clients & staff thoroughly enjoyed your performance at our client reception. It is very clear that you are an incredibly talented, class act group of musicians.  We were looking for a way to make this event more exciting, while keeping it elegant & this was exactly what we needed.  Your level of professionalism from start to finish, was very impressive. Planning events can be very stressful, so being able to rely on you was a major relief. You almost made it too easy! Once again, thank you to you & everyone in CABB for a night we will remember!”

              

           Lauren Udzbinac, Client Relations Manager

          RM Auctions, Ontario, Canada

Ritz Father/ Daughter Ball

February 2014

“Oh my gosh what a fun night and we thank you all so much for your great performance!! We look forward to working with you again in the upcoming years and until then, we will promote you to others in need of some great music.”

 

                 Joy Hastings        

                 Faith Christian Academy, Fernandina Beach Fl.                        

Cafe Karibo, Banquet Event

March 2014

“You guys were one of the best bands I have seen in a long time.  The singer you had was amazing, including every individual was fantastic in their own right. I was looking for the right band for the occasion and I found the only one, I am sure, in the area that fit, and that made me look good!


                 Justin Brunken, Event Planner

                 CED, Nebraska

 

Fan Review

April 2014

They are a wonderful group of musicians who are all very personable, warm and very talented. They take the time to be hospitable and make you feel at home. Thank You Crescendo Amelia Big Band for making my life more spectacular & fun! You guys are awesome & I am proud to call you my friends. Lulu and I get so excited to hear CABB play at the "Art Walks" and various out door events in Downtown Jacksonville and other venues in the city."

 

                Pamela L. Smith

                Mombassa Music

Please reload

Client & Fan Reviews

We take pride in building relationships with our clients, fans and local communities.

Our mission is to create engaging, meaningful & vibrant performances that bring to life the joy & legacy of big band music.

 

Private & public performances help support the broader goal of revitalizing our community & ourselves through great music.

Boys & Girls Club Fundraiser

Boys & Girls Club Fundraiser

The band performed at a reduced rate to entertain & help raise over $150K for the Boys & Girls Club of Nassau County.

One Spark 2014

One Spark 2014

Our goal was to raise money for a series of public concerts all over Jacksonville for the public to enjoy, free of charge!

CFA Military Appreciation

CFA Military Appreciation

CABB joined forces with our local CFA to perform at an event to benefit all active duty & veteran military personnel & their families. Special shout out to Hubert G. who just turned 92 and served in WWII.

Strut Your Mutt!

Strut Your Mutt!

Two years in a row CABB has been honored to help support the Best Friend's Society at their annual Strut Your Mutt event to raise money for local animal welfare groups.

A Night with the Stars

A Night with the Stars

CABB performed at WJCT to benefit Elder Source, a local non-profit that supports seniors in our community.

Artwalk April 2014

Artwalk April 2014

The band played for the city during Artwalk. Dino takes an amazing solo here on "Louisiana Sunday Afternoon"

One Spark 2014

One Spark 2014

Joy to the Children Toy Drive

Joy to the Children Toy Drive

The band put on a holiday concert to benefit Joy to the Children, a local charity that makes Christmas special for children in need.

Bark in the Park

Bark in the Park

In the Fall of 2013 the band performed an outdoor benefit in order to provide homes for pets without them.

Send us your reviews! We'd love to hear from you.

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

© 2021 Crescendo Amelia Big Band LLC.  Crescendo Amelia & the Crescendo Amelia Big Band are available for a variety of events. Fully licensed & insured.

 

Call us for booking at 904.878.0037

Join our mailing list!

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon